Meet the staff

The talented team at Uppsala Monitoring Centre. If you would like to contact a member of our staff we use the convention firstname.lastname <@> (remove diacritical marks and use the same character in its unmarked form)

Marie Lindquist MSc, PhD, Hon FRCP, Director

Pia Caduff MD, PgD PV, Anaesthesiologist FMH, Chief Medical Officer

Global Communications

Paula Alvarado, BA, MA, Head of Global Communications

Geoffrey Bowring, BA, WHO Programme Co-ordinator

Alexandra Hoegberg, MA, Communications Officer

Bruce Hugman, MA, Communications Consultant

Gediminas Norgela, MA, Multimedia Designer

Thomas Rowsell, MA, Digital Communications Specialist

Federica Santoro, PhD, Communications Officer

Finance and Core Services

Birgitta Toreheim CA, Chief Financial Officer, Head of Finance & Core Services

Eva Sundman, BSc, Head of Human Resources

Azra Hessington, Head of Legal

Maria Näsström, System Controller/Administrator

Dina Stolt, Legal Counsel

Zhurong Liu, BSc, PhD, China Liaison Officer

Karin Bodmark, Finance Accountant

Christina Larsen, Finance Accountant

Anneli Ahlsén, Administrative Assistant

Anette Sahlin, Executive Assistant

Carin Ström, Corporate Secretary, Human Resources Assistant

Marie Wallin, Course Administrator

Customer Engagement

Anders Gräns, MSc, Head of Customer Engagement

Jessica Avasol
Customer Engagement Manager and Validation Administrator

Stewart Devine, BSc, MSc, Customer Engagement Support and Sales Communication Coordinator

Anna Mattsson, BSc Pharm, Support Executive

Åsa Molin, BScCustomer Engagement Support

Yoko Yoshimoto Tyrefors, MCom, Regional Manager - Japan

License Coordination Team

Motoko Kinoshita, MA, License Coordinator

Sofia Örnberg, License Coordinator

Malin Wallén, License Coordinator

Cecylia Wojcik, License Coordinator

Heléne Gustafsson, License coordinator

Products & Services

Johanna Eriksson Chief Information Officer, Head of Products & Services

Product Management

Malin Jakobsson, MSc Pharm, Product Manager 

Nike Meder, Pharmacist, Project Manager & Business Analyst

Jessica Nilsson, BSc Pharm, Project Manager & Business Analyst

Monica Plöen, BSc Pharm, Product Manager

Emma Rofors, MSc Pharm, Project Manager & Business Analyst

Helena Sköld, MSc Pharm, Product Manager

Systems & product development

Jonas Ahlkvist MSc, Head of Systems & product development

Matilda Ahnfelt, MSc Med Biol, Agile Coach / Scrum Master

Jonas Avelin, BSc, PhLic, PhD, Software Developer

Marcus Börling, Software Developer

Paul Franzon, Software Developer

Mikael Gustafsson, Software Developer

Jason Johansson, Software Developer

Mats Jonsson, MSc, IT Architect

Bas Kloppenborg, Software Developer

Mikael Nilsson, MSc, Software Developer

Julia Ribbing, MSc, Software Developer

Ziring Tawfique, MSc, Software Developer

Shalini Tharakan, MSc, Software Developer

Thomas Vidinghoff, MSc, Software Developer 

Magnus Wallberg, MSc Eng Phys, Technology Evangelist

Malin Zaar, Pharmacist, Test Manager

Klas Östlund, Software Developer

Information & communications technology

Martin Strömberg, MSc, Head of Information & communications technology

Ali Bahceci, Network Technician

Johanna Hartman, System Administrator

Bo Östling, System Developer

Anders Viklund, MSc Pharm, System Administrator

WHODrug & Terminologies

Malin Fladvad, MSc, PhD, Head of WHODrug & Terminologies

Anna Frisk, MSc Pharm, Terminology Specialist

Damon Fahimi, MSc Pharm, Product Specialist

Eva Svärd, Pharmacist, Herbal Terminology Specialist

Jenny Adamsson, BSc Pharm, Terminology Specialist

Jenny Klint, BSc Pharm, Terminology Specialist

Marilina Castellano, MSc Pharm, Terminology Specialist

Olof Lagerlund, MSc Pharm, PhD, Medicinal Chemist

Susanna Johansson, BSc Pharm, Terminology Specialist

Sara Strese, MSc Pharm, PhD, Terminology Specialist

Mao Söderberg, MSc Pharm, PhD, Product Specialist

Global services

Anna Baumgarten, MSc Pharm, Team Manager

Heloísa Ricci Conesa, BSc, MBA, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting

Sara-Lisa Wargert, BSc Pharm, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting

Deliana Aboka, MSc Pharm, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting

Therése Lundin, MSc, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting

Jennifer Wall, MSc, Pharmacovigilance Specialist

Helena Wilmar, BSc Pharm, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting


Niklas Norén PhD, Chief Science Officer, Head of Research

Johan Ellenius, PhD, Team Manager, Researcher

Elki Sollenbring, MSc Pharm, Education & Training Specialist

Nadja Jastrebova, MSc Pharm, PhD, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting

Johanna Stenlund, MSc Pharm, Education & Training Specialist 

Tomas Bergvall, MSc, Data scientist

Lucie Gattepaille, PhD, Data Scientist 

Birgitta Grundmark, MD, PhD, Medical Doctor

Sara Hedfors Vidlin, MSc, Data scientist

Anna Hegerius, MSc Pharm, Research Pharmacist / Specialist, Education and Training 

Sara Hult, MSc, Research Pharmacist

Daniele Sartori, MSc, Intern (Research Pharmacist)

Camilla Westerberg, BSc Pharm, Research Pharmacist

Kristina Star, RN, PhD, Team Manager, Researcher

Magnus Ekelo, MSc Pharm, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting

Afifa Trad, MSc Pharm, Specialist, Pharmacovigilance Consulting

Yasunori Aoki, PhD, Data Scientist

Ola Caster, PhD, Researcher

Rebecca Chandler, MD, Medical Doctor

Lovisa Sandberg, MSc Pharm, Research Pharmacist

Ruth Savage, MB BS, MSc (Clin Pharmacol), Medical Advisor

Henric Taavola, PhD, Data Scientist

Sarah Watson, MSc Pharm, Research Pharmacist

Alem Zekarias, MSc Pharm, Research Pharmacist 

Ralph Edwards, MB, ChB, FRCP (Lond), FRACP, Advisor

Eva-Lisa Meldau, Data Scientist

Read more

Last modified on: February 23, 2018